2022 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees

2022 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees
Posted on 12/19/2022
Husky Pride in the house! Congratulations to the newest members of the @asddieruff Athletic Hall of Fame. The ceremony was held on Saturday, December 17, 2022 in the Richard "Dick" Schmidt gymnasium on the Linda Repp-Cruttenden floor

Debbie O'Brien, Class of 1977 - Debbie played on Dieruff 's back-to-back PIAA Girls State championship teams in 1975&76. She scored 1,195 points as Husky.  Debbie also played on the 1975 & 77 Dieruff's District XI Volleyball Championship teams. She received Dieruff's  Outstanding Female Senior Athlete award in 1977 And was inducted to the Lehigh Basketball Hall of fame in 1998.

Anthony Ross Class of 2000 - Anthony is Dieruff's Boy's all-time leading scorer. He tallied 1,419 career points as a Husky. Anthony was selected as the Morning Call's Player of the year In 2000. He also was a force on the Dieruff Football team as well, on which he played Quarterback. Anthony received Dieruff's Male Senior Athlete of the year award in 2000. After High School Anthony continued his playing career at Lackawanna Junior College and then East Stroudsburg University. 

Outstanding Loyal Supporter-John Hughes Class of  1961 - John was the second Male Kiska winner in history of Dieruff High school. He was an outstanding wrestler. John has become the number one supporter of Dieruff Athletics. John played an Integral role in revitalizing the Dieruff Alumni Association which supports Dieruff Athletes with so many things. Over the past 10 years John has become the "unofficial/official" photographer of Dieruff High school. His photographs have made countless students and families feel loved and supported.